December Daily 23

Wow, tomorrow is Christmas eve. Lovely! Everything seems to be in place. The Sacher Cake is in the fridge, the ham is in the oven, the casseroles are thawing. Kids are sleeping and us adults are chatting and enjoying a delicious variety of cheeses and chocolate.

In the morning I went to get a 6 kg ham from another Finnish girl in L…stadt. I made little choco treats to take to her. One thing I couldn’t get done this year was to bake cookies or make these kinds of treats to take to my friends. I just didn’t have the time and I realised it too late. Next year I will do better and be more organized :). In many ways this Christmas has been practicing for me. I am happy that I have recorded little details in these December Daily posts.

Leave a Reply

