Reipas tyttö – A Girl with Stamina

Muuttolaatikoiden purkamisessa on oma jännityksensä. Saat käydä läpi kaikki tavarasi uudemman kerran. Jotkut tavarat päätyvät kierrätykseen, toiset yllättävät positiivisesti: “Ai tää on täällä!”. Näin oli tämän laatikon kohdalla:

There is a special feeling when unpacking the moving boxes. You get to go through all your stuff again. Some things will end up in recycling, some things are like old friends to be found after a long time. This was the case with this box:

Laatikossa oli lemppariskräppijuttuja sekä rakas koristenukke, jonka käsistään superkätevä siskoni teki minulle v. 1997 ylioppilaslahjaksi. Hän oli itse silloin 14-vuotias. Tämä nukke on kulkenut mukanani kaikissa kodeissani ja on kestänyt 10 muuttoa! Halusin ikuistaa tämän ystäväni skräppäämällä.

In this box there was first of all some of my favorite scrapbooking things. But then there was this doll, so dear to me, that was made by my super talented sister back in 1997 when I gratuated from high school She was only 14 years old that time. This doll has had a long journey with me in all my homes during these years. She has lasted 10 moves! I wanted to document this friend of mine.

Materials: Papermania, Ranger, Glue Dots, Stampin’ Up!, Prima, Fancy Pants, Sizzix

Tein pienen tutoriaalin tuommoisen pitsiviirinauhan tekemiseen. Se löytyy täältä.

I made a small tutorial for making that doily bunting, you can find it here.

Osallistun taas parin viikon tauon jälkeen CSIn haasteeseen nro 41, mikä ihana värisetti tämä olikaan!

After a couple of weeks’ break due to moving house I am back in taking part in these fun CSI challenges. This week’s challenge, #41, had such a delicious bunch of colors!

As evidence I have gold elements (the bird cage in the bottom corner), something that opens (the envelope), texture (the feather), a flag & layers (bottom corner). As testimony I have a journaling pocket with ribbon (I included a Facebook posting that I wrote when I found the doll from one of the boxes). The journaling is partially written on top of the envelope and this pic with more journaling is inside of the envelope with a ribbon to pull it out.

One comment on “Reipas tyttö – A Girl with Stamina

Leave a Reply

