My Space

CSIn haasteessa #63 sai dokumentoida askartelutilansa. En voinut vastustaa, varsinkin kun väritkin olivat niin ihania! Sivu syntyi helposti, tuntui että kaikki oli ihan mun juttuja tässä! Ja aihe tietenkin mieluisa – askarteluhuone on mulle suuri ilon aihe!

At CSI #63 there was a lovely challenge again! I simply couldn’t resist! The layout came together effortlessly, somehow everything was my cup of tea – the colors, embellies and the topic of course! My craft space simply makes me happy!

my space 01

Supplies: Sizzix (mannequin, banners), Prima, Making Memories, Teresa Collins, Stampin’ Up!, 3rd Eye

Lippunauha sekä otsikon tausta ovat Sizzixin kohokuviointikansioilla tehtyjä. Leikkasin kuviot irti ja käytin niitä koristeina, pikkuisen gessoa sivelin niiden päälle.

The bunting and the banners are made by Sizzix’s embossing folders. After embossing some cardstock I cut out the beautiful shapes and used them as embellishments. I spread a thin layer of gesso on top of them.

The journaling says:

I love my craft room! Sometimes even if I don’t have time to work on a project just sitting in my chair by my desk surrounded by this lovely inspirational chaos, yet organised, I feel inspired and happy!

Unfinished paper craft and sewing projects everywhere. My tools (so handy!), papers (mountains of them!), inks (love playing with them!), stamps (too many uninked!), lace & flowers (vintage style!), adhesives (Tombow is my all time favourite!), scissors (several!), tapes (loads!), paints (mess is great!), fabric & yarn (wish had more time for it!). Craft supplies are beautiful!

It is my playground, place of peace and a creative retreat. 

my space 02

my space 03

As evidence: flowers, pearls, vintage elements, metal, lace, dressform. As testimony: documented both hobby and creative space.

3 comments on “My Space

Leave a Reply

