Käytä leimoja! – Use your stamps! / DT Merly Impressions

Tykkään keksiä lisäkäyttötarkoituksia askartelutarvikkeilleni. Varsinkin semmoisille, jotka välillä jäävät käyttämättä. Leimasimet ovat monille varmasti sellaisia, niitä on kasapäin, mutta vain muutamaa tulee käytettyä. Yleisin tapa itselleni käyttää leimoja, on leimailla skräppisivun taustaa. Tätä sivua varten teinkin vähän toisin. Leimasin erilliselle paperille ja leikkasin leimatut kuvat irti ja käytin niitä koristeina sivussa. Tämä pieni tutoriaali on tänään Merly Impressions –blogissa. Merly Impressionsin Kaiser Craft -valikoima on ihanan laaja ja he toimittavat myös Suomeen!

I always like to find new ways of making the most of my supplies and today I am going to share one of my favorite things to do. Now, we all have stamps which we often don’t use, right? The most common way for me to use stamps is to stamp on the background of a layout. This time I stamped the images on a separate piece of paper and then I cut the image out and used it as an embellishment. This little tutorial is up at Merly Impressions blog today. I love the variety of Kaiser Craft products they carry and the do ship around Europe!

dunnottar castle 02

Supplies: Kaiser Craft, Prima, Tattered Angels

Nuo mannekiininuket ovat niitä, joita nyt tarkoitan. Leimatut ja leikatut.

See those mannequin dolls next to the photo? That is what I am talking about. First, you need a stamp. I used a lovely Kaiser Craft Dress Form stamp.

dunnottar castle 03

Leimasin kuvan muutamalle eri kuviopapereille, jotka kaivoin esille silppulaatikostani.

Stamp one or more images on a paper of your choice. I used some papers from my scraps. I wanted to have patterned papers this time but plain colored ones can be used as well.

dunnottar castle 04

Leikkasin kuvat irti käyttäen teräviä pikkusaksia.

The next step is to do some fussy cutting. Good small scissors are helpful!

dunnottar castle 05

Leikatut kuvat ovat mainioita koristeita skräppisivussa.

Once you have cut all your pieces out it is time to use them on your layout.

dunnottar castle 01

In my layout, done with the fantastic Base Coat Collection, the dress form dolls somehow, to me, represent the past and the people who lived in this gorgeous Dunnottar Castle in Scotland long time ago. This place was one of my favorite places to visit during the time we lived in Scotland. Such breathtaking views with the feeling of standing right at the edge of the world!

I hope you enjoyed my little tutorial today! And that you have some new ideas and inspiration for you stamps!

2 comments on “Käytä leimoja! – Use your stamps! / DT Merly Impressions

Leave a Reply

